Making Time for Positive Affirmations

As I’ve been stuck in more than one rut lately, I was excited to come across an affirmations app in the Android store. My Affirmations allows users to program positive affirmations into your phone to go off throughout the day. By default it was set to one notification daily, but it can be customized to more random affirmations each day. It comes preset with several affirmations in many categories, like health, happiness, and wealth. And while it contains some ads, it is otherwise free.

And the app doesn’t just list affirmations – it overlays them randomly onto beautiful nature backgrounds. If you like one of the pictures, you can download it to your phone’s internal storage. Since the photos fill up your phone screen, they make great positive wallpapers! And if you don’t want to wait for your affirmations, you can play them like a slideshow. I doesn’t have a voice feature like some apps, but that wasn’t a characteristic that I was looking for.

In the end, I like how My Affirmations reminds me to be and feel positive. I was having a bit of a rough day today, and the newly downloaded app sent me a notification: ā€œI choose to be happy”. I realized that, as unhappy as I was feeling, I didn’t have to be feeling that way. I could feel happy, and had things that were worth feeling happy for. My mood improved substantially, and I made it through the rest of the work day.

With tools like this, I am hoping to get out of my spiritual ruts, and break the mental blocks that are holding me back. It may not seem like much, but a positive mindset can make all the difference.

Leave a Reply

