When Tanis Calls

I have set the goal of producing one work of fiction per week – published on Fridays. I was running out of time and scouring writing prompts when this one caught my eye. This one is about Tanis, one of the few podcasts I am in love with. You can also find it posted on my DeviantArt page.

woods-690415
Source: Unsplash, CC0 via Pixabay

If I ever claimed
That there’s a voice in the dark
Would you believe me?

I hear it at night
The low pulsating humming
It keeps me awake

Time fades in the breach
But I cannot stay too long
Or my mind fades too

Sometimes I wake up
In the middle of the woods
Cold and terrified

Despite the dangers
When Tanis calls out to me
I always answer

Leave a Reply

