Happy World Rat Day 2016!

wrd-banner01

Did you know that April 4 is World Rat Day? To be honest, it’s the first time I’ve heard of it. But we just gave our two girls two big pieces of rice pops to help celebrate. Well, to celebrate a little more; everyday seems like I celebration for them – they sleep a bunch, get treats, get snuggles, and get pets. But I don’t know where I would be without rats in my life.

Here are my favorite photographs of my past and present rats – Patches and Gadget were my first pair, and Kahlan and Cara are my second. Kahlan is a troublemaker and Cara is a hoarder, but I love them both to pieces. If you know someone with pet rats, go spread the love – they are amazing little critters, and are so often misunderstood. ❤

3 thoughts on “Happy World Rat Day 2016!

  1. Hey there, Saw your post from the blogging party and decided to pop-up on your site. I never knew there is such thing as World Rat Day! Great pictures. You know how to keep them happy I must say. When I was really young, I had a white rat named Heaven and when she died, I told my mom I wanna go to heaven because I want to see Heaven. True story! Anyway, now I have turned into a cat person but this post gave me a new appreciation for rats. Made me miss my old Heaven. Sorry for the ramblings! Anyway, Awesome work. Im subscribing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, thanks! I just had to buy them a new cage (they ate through the old base) but I think it was all a plot to get a new home. I love cats as well, but am content with the neighbor’s cats saying hello when I’m outside. I’ll check out your blog, too. :3

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

