“Crazy Rat Lady”, A Magic: The Gathering Deck

I decided to take a peek at what my top post on the blog was since its beginning in 2014. The winner by far (with over two thousand views!) is my post about my Magic: The Gathering rat-themed deck. Evidently, I wasn’t the only one who wanted a deck full of rats. Check it out below!

Dreamhowl's Playscape

Magic The Gathering

Source: Jessica Marello
In Magic: The Gathering, I tend to prefer green or red decks, but I love my mono black rat deck!

I play Magic: The Gathering very casually. I don’t play professionally, I only draft cards with friends, and I don’t frequent card shops for new booster packs or special events. I got interested in Magic: The Gathering through my boyfriend, who has played on and off with our friend group since high school. He wanted me to try the game, so he made me a couple of custom decks. I purchased some premade decks, a couple of Commander decks, and have played on and off with them since.

It is no secret to my friends and family that I love fancy rats. I have owned four rats in my lifetime, and am always raving about what adorable, loving pets they are. So when my boyfriend presented me…

View original post 657 more words

Leave a Reply

